SCVEDC Investors

Leading By Example in the Santa Clarita Valley

It takes people working in partnership to grow an economy. To keep pace with an ever-changing business climate, we must plan, be proactive and actively invest in our future. Each SCVEDC Board Member is an investor who contributes to the future of this community. The work of the SCVEDC today will have an impact on the economic landscape of the Santa Clarita Valley tomorrow and for decades to come.

Please review the Santa Clarita Valley EDC's 2014 Annual Report to learn more about how our combined efforts produced economic development results. To find out how you can make a difference in the future of the Santa Clarita Valley by becoming an Investor, contact the SCVEDC Team or call (661) 288-4400. 

SCVEDC Executive Committee

Don Fleming,
2014-15 Co-Chairman 
Owner, Valencia Acura
Calvin Hedman,
2015-16 Co-Chairman
President, Hedman Partners

Tim Burkhart
General Manager, Six Flags California

Donald L. Kimball
President, Newhall Land

Tom Miller
General Manager, Westfield Valencia Town Center

Roger Seaver
CEO / President, Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital

John Shaffery
Managing Partner, Poole & Shaffery, LLP

Laurel Shockley
Project Manager, Southern California Edison

Todd Stevens 
President & CEO, California Resources Corporation

Ken Striplin
City Manager, City of Santa Clarita

Dr. Dianne Van Hook, Secretary
Chancellor, College of the Canyons

Rosalind Wayman
Senior Deputy, Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich

Lance Williams
Owner, Williams Homes


SCVEDC Board Members

Mike Alfred
Crissair, Inc.

John Arvin
Vice President, Woodridge Capital (North Lake)

James Combs
Partner, Combs + Miguel Architecture, Inc.

Mike Dean
Regional Vice President, Chiquita Canyon Landfill

Michael DeLorenzo
President, Santa Clarita Studios

Dale Donohoe
Owner, Intertex General Contractors, Inc.

Marisol Espinoza
Public Affairs Manager, SoCalGas

Adam Gilbert
Director, Disney Corporate Real Estate

Tamara Gurney
President/CEO, Mission Valley Bank

Helen Han
Business Development and Account Manager, R & D Tax Incentives Group

Philip M. Hart
COO, Logix Federal Credit Union

Dennis King
Managing Partner, King, King, Alleman & Jensen Accountancy Corporation

Casey Kirkman
President, AQMS Mayflower

Steven Lavine 
President, California Institute of the Arts

 Mitzi Like
Owner, LBW Insurance and Financial Services, Inc.

Michael MacDonald
President, ATK Audiotek

William Murray
Vice President - Portfolio Manager, Wells Fargo

Cal Naulls
FVP/Business Center Manager, Community Bank

Mike Nix
General Manager, Valencia Country Club

Craig Peters
Executive Vice President, CBRE

David Rendall
Re/Max Valencia

 Jason Renno
Wintrust Mortgage

Henry Rodriguez 
Owner & CEO, SCV State Farm Insurance

Gary Saenger
Founder & President, Saenger Associates

Jay Schutz
Owner, Operator McDonalds of Santa Clarita

Mike Shepperd
Senior VP - Commercial Banking, JPMorgan Chase

William Sloan
Regional Manager, California United Bank

Randy Stabler
Owner, Pride Auto Body

Jeremy Stepan
Owner, Adage IT

Jim Tanner
Owner, Realty Executives/Valleywide Escrow

Richard Verches
Deputy Director, LA County Workforce Investment Board

Neal Weichel
Broker/Realtor, Re/Max Valencia

Ken Wiseman
CEO/Managing Partner, AMS Fulfillment



Click here to Download list of Board Members