EDC Investors

Leading By Example in the Santa Clarita Valley

It takes people working in partnership to grow an economy. To keep pace with an ever-changing business climate, we must plan, be proactive and actively invest in our future. Each SCVEDC Board Member is an investor who contributes to the future of this community. The work of the SCVEDC today will have an impact on the economic landscape of the Santa Clarita Valley tomorrow and for decades to come.

Please review the Santa Clarita Valley EDC's 2016 Annual Report to learn more about how our combined efforts produced economic development results. To find out how you can make a difference in the future of the Santa Clarita Valley by becoming an Investor, contact the SCVEDC Team or call (661) 288-4400.

  SCVEDC Executive Committee

Don Fleming
Owner, Valencia Acura


Calvin Hedman
President, Hedman Partners

Tim Burkhart
General Manager,
Six Flags California

Scott Capistrano
Status Not Quo

Donald L. Kimball
Newhall Land

Tom Miller
General Manager,
Westfield Valencia Town Center

Bruce Munster
Managing Director, Private Wealth Advisor,
Merrill Lynch

Roger Seaver
CEO / President,
Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital

John Shaffery
Managing Partner,
Poole & Shaffery, LLP

Laurel Shockley
Project Manager,
Southern California Edison

Todd Stevens
President & CEO,
California Resources Corporation

Ken Striplin
City Manager,
City of Santa Clarita

Dr. Dianne Van Hook Secretary,
College of the Canyons

Rosalind Wayman
Senior Deputy,
Supervisor Kathryn Barger

Lance Williams
Williams Homes


SCVEDC Board Members

Mike Alfred
Crissair, Inc.

John Arvin
Vice President,
Woodridge Capital (North Lake)

James Backer
Regional Sales Director,
JSB Development 

Tom Danford 
Regional Sales Director,
Incentive Services 

Mike Dean
Regional Vice President,
Chiquita Canyon Landfill

Michael DeLorenzo
Santa Clarita Studios

Dale Donohoe
Intertex General Contractors, Inc.

Sonya Engle
Director, Business Operations, 
Quest Diagnostics

Marisol Espinoza
Public Affairs Manager,

Adam Gilbert
Disney Corporate Real Estate

Tamara Gurney
Mission Valley Bank

Helen Han
Business Development and Account Manager,
R & D Tax Incentives Group

Philip M. Hart
Logix Federal Credit Union

Dennis King
Managing Partner,
King, King, Alleman & Jensen Accountancy Corporation

Casey Kirkman
AQMS Mayflower

Mitzi Like
L/B/W Insurance & Financial Services, Inc.

William Murray
Vice President - Portfolio Manager,
Wells Fargo

Cal Naulls
FVP/Business Center Manager,
Community Bank

Mike Nix
General Manager,
Valencia Country Club

Craig Peters
Executive Vice President,

David Rendall
Re/Max Valencia

Jason Renno
Wintrust Mortgage

Henry Rodriguez
Owner & CEO,
SCV State Farm Insurance

Gary Saenger
Founder & President,
Saenger Associates

Jay Schutz
Operator McDonalds of Santa Clarita

Mike Shepperd
Senior VP - Commercial Banking,
JPMorgan Chase

William Sloan
Regional Manager,
California United Bank

Jesse Smith 
Associate Vice President, COO,
California Institute of the Arts

Randy Stabler
Pride Auto Body

Jeremy Stepan
Adage IT

Jim Tanner
Realty Executives/Valleywide Escrow

Richard Verches
Deputy Director,
LA County Workforce Investment Board

Neal Weichel
Re/Max Valencia

Ken Wiseman
CEO/Managing Partner,
AMS Fulfillment

Click here to Download list of Board Members